Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #679050925 A Single Man in Lechlade, South West England 43 / Course co-ordinator & administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Lechlade
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the open university

Lechlade, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Lechlade, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from the open university. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The natural world, music, books, films, good TV, cooking, eating, being outdoors, playing guitar, going to gigs, climbing, science, prehistory, the universe, humour, thunderstorms, and talking nonsense with my friends!

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching films (at home & cinema), running, bouldering at the local climbing centre, reading fiction/non-fiction, and getting out for walks and seeing the world.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a fairly like-minded partner, but with enough differences to keep things interesting. I find curiosity, humour and intelligence attractive. I'm looking for someone who I could be best friends with and more. Ideally, we would mutually inspire one another, and be learning and evolving and exploring, so life would never be dull.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea what people first notice about me! They've never said.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens. I'd not read much by Dickens and was worried it might be a bit stodgy, but it's a brilliant book. He had so much insight into the effects of poverty and neglect on children, but the story still manages to be exciting and uplifting as well as affecting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am grateful for my upbringing and education, which have made me considerate & independent.
  2. I'm thankful for my friends, who keep me sane and insane.
  3. I'm glad I'm relatively fit and healthy, so I can be physically active.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have three noses :-p

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm an atheist and a vegetarian.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Comics & Graphic Novels, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

watchmen - alan moore & dave gibbons, the walking dead - kirkman, adlard & rathburn, scott pilgrim - bryan lee o'malley, lord of the rings - j.r.r. tolkien, weaveworld - clive barker, island - aldous huxley, life on earth, a short history of nearly everything, john muir's wilderness discovery books

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Music I like to listen to

red hot chili peppers, beatles, dubstar, stevie wonder, soundgarden, maximo park, flying lotus, red hot chili peppers. soundgarden. maximo park. blonde redhead. faith no more., outkast. beastie boys. public enemy. dj shadow., orb. flying lotus. fsol. the wombles., bert jansch. bellowhead. bob dylan.

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Gospel, Punk and Hardcore, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

goodfellas, rear window, the shining, fight club, the thing, guardians of the galaxy vol. 1, o brother, where art thou?, up.

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

the wire, band of brothers, the walking dead, breaking bad., the wire, true detective, twin peaks, various david attenborough programmes, and various other documentaries