Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #695536529 A Single Man in Cuckfield, South East England 41 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Cuckfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Cuckfield, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Cuckfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love travelling and learning about different languages and culture. I am passionate about teaching and particularly my subject - History. I enjoy trying new activities / sports - whether it be doing a triathlon, trying a meditation course, learning Chinese - I enjoy variety!

I typically spend my leisure time

Running (particularly cross country running) or walking / hiking. Visiting new places, particularly with a historical / cultural interest. Phoning / 'catching up' with old friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

There is no one 'most important' quality but the following I see as important qualities - open minded, reliable, fun, supportive.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Charles Dickens by Claire Tomalin - this was a biography. I enjoy reading biographies generally and finding out about a wide range of personalities - I have read about anybody from Marilyn Monroe to Frank Bruno.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The job that I have, I love teaching, particularly the subject and age range that I teach 8-13
  2. The family that I have - supportive parents and older brother. Some close cousins as well
  3. Where I live, a beautiful rural location but also well connected with London& more urban places

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Generally I can give a 'serious' exterior to people but those who know me better find I have a dry and quite mischievous sense of humour.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Kind, Loyal, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

'mao' a life by philip short or 'addicted' by paul gascoigne, 'joan of arc' by helen castor or 'stalingrad' by antony beevor, colin thubron 'behind the wall' or 'china road' by rob gifford

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Running

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Reality Show