Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #950398728 A Single Man in Inchbrook, South West England 72 / retired

Few times a week Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Inchbrook
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Inchbrook, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Inchbrook, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My painting ability(pictures),Formula 1,my 2 daughters(twins), my grandaughter,living in the Cotswolds, my love of jazz and great singers- Ella,Sinatra,Billie Holiday etc. my own weekly radio show,good ice cream, my need to be alone to think and someone who understands that,changes in the seasons,wildlife and conservation,radio,voluntary work,vinyl(LPs}and good hi fi,cats,BBCtv channels 2 and 4,Innocent Smoothies(the one with coconut),Aston Villa,watching other people gardening,the movies of Bogart,Ida lupino,John Garfield,Film Noir,Alfred Hitchcock and Billy Wilder,Laurel and Hardy,waiting for the lights to dim in the cinema,reading in bed!!

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a volunteer driver,escorting elderly/disabled people and via this I meet very interesting people.I try and paint every day,I read,listen to music that asks as much of me as I do of it,I try to stay in touch with world affairs and question everything,I take nothing for granted, watch Newsnight,if I feel low I may go out and buy a great shirt or more likely an expensive art book,I love to paint and listen to test cricket or jazz on the laptop,phone and see my family at least once a week,try to console myself that people should be defined by attitude not age,and certainly not by wealth,If I want a totally lazy I'll take it without guilt.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone to share lifes ups and downs with. There are times when living alone can be lonely but thankfully not many. Most of the time I am contented with my own company.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Black Cherry Blues by James Lee Burke. A cime novel set in Louisianna, an area I love. Very complex novel with many unexpected changes. Beautifully written.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the love i receive from my two daughters
  2. i enjoy good health( with little excercise)
  3. my love of art, books, music( jazz) and good films

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I may be a littke more caring than I may convey,

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

No

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama