Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #969914015 A Single Man in Quarrington, East Midlands 46 / Gardener

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: East Midlands
  • City: Quarrington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Quarrington, East Midlands Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Quarrington, looking for a great girl. I've completed High School. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love gardening and being outdoors. I like to grow all sorts of plants, flowers and vegetables and am starting to get quite good at it! I love all sorts of music, especially 60's, northern soul and motown. I am not that keen on football but I like to watch rugby, find it much more interesting and entertaining. I like sharing experiences with other people and just love life really! You have to seize the moments and live life to the full and make the most of it. That is my philosophy!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like spending time in the garden, growing plants and flowers and vegetables. I like to go out for day trips and visit new places. I love being outdoors whether it is doing work or just going for a walk. I love going to the sea, I find it really relaxing just to sit on the beach and listen to the waves. I also like going to the cinema and also going out occasionally with friends for a drink or a meal.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is kind, caring, romantic and is generous with a good sense of humour.

The first thing people notice about me

They tend to notice my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was War Dog by Damien Lewis. It is about an airman who is shot down during the war and finds an orphaned puppy and manages to get back to Britain with it. They become inseparable and they have lots of adventures and scrapes together. It is really heartwarming and it is one of those books that you can't put down once you start reading it. Really enjoyable.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being able to work outdoors
  2. Having good friends
  3. Being able to cope with lifes ups and downs

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The fact that I am soft hearted and have a very caring side.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Good listener, Romantic

A little more about me

I am considerate, caring and very loyal. I try to enjoy life to the full. I have a good sense of humour but can be serious when the situation calls for it. I have a lot to give to the right person.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Comics & Graphic Novels, History

Books I've read

film and sport biographies, various comics and graphic novels, all types of history books

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

take that, manic street preachers, joshua radin, the vaccines, the byrds, joshua radin, the byrds, simon and garfunkel, enya, motown, sam cook, beach boys, beatles, rolling stones, the who

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, indiana jones, lord of the rings, the hobbit, the great escape, a matter of life and death, rear window, its a wonderful life, 50 first dates, anchor man, top secret

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

mrs browns boys, the trip, would i lie to you, sherlock, whitechapel, doc martin, new tricks, sherlock