Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #971213824 A Single Woman in Thrupp, South West England 50 / I work with people with disabilities

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Thrupp
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Thrupp, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Thrupp, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am interested in issues around disability, especially autism as this is my line of work. I love the outdoors, campfires, local music gigs, walking, sunsets, stormy seas, calm seas, laughing, green woodwork, tea rooms, country pubs, trying to body board, conversations about the deeper things in life, I am spiritual but definitely not religious. I enjoy being happy and having fun!

I typically spend my leisure time

Dog walks, going camping with friends and having a beer and listening to someone play guitar around a fire. I read books that have a point (not junk novels, I think that is wasting my time!)I enjoy playing in the sea ( although i do tend to wear a thick wet suit!). I like nice restaurants, but equally enjoy a wood fired pizza or curry on the beach!I love just hanging out with mates (even better if we can be outside)and having fun with my 11 yr old. There are a lot of local bands around here and i enjoy going to gigs and trying out different local ales ( not very girly i'm afraid!).

The most influential person in my life has been

Positive outlook on life. I really love being around someone who is positive ( obviously not full time, fake smile positive, we all have off days!). I guess they would laugh easily and enjoy having fun.

The first thing people notice about me

As I live "down South", it is probably my northern accent ( although people up north say I have a southern accent!). I guess i am just bi lingual.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Reason I Jump. It is a book about life through the eyes of a Japanese teenager with severe autism. It had some very profound insights into life and brought me a little closer to understanding the worlds of some of the people i support.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I live in a beautiful part of the world
  2. That I have water and food and health
  3. That I have a supportive family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I am strong and independent, I have a soft side and would love to fall into someones arms now and then!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Kind, Optimistic